Indian team for ICC Cricket WC 2015 declared


Mumbai: Indian cricket team for world cup 2015 has been decleared by BCCI selection committee.

The 15 member team includes:-

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
Virat Kohli
Rohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan
Ajyanka Rahane
Suresh Raina
Ambati Raidu
Ravindra Jadeja
Stuart Binny
Ravi Chandran Ashwin
Akshar Patel
Mohammad Shami
Umesh Yadav
Ishant Sharma
Bhubaneshwar Kumar

Interestingly Yuvraj Singh, India’s trump card in the previous world cup, whose name had been doing the rounds, has been kept out of the squad.

Also Bengal wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha and Batsman Monoj Tiwary could not manage to find a place in the squad.

2015 world cup starts from 14th February and India will play its 1st match against arch rival Pakistan on 15th February at Adelaide.