Pakistan need 301 runs to win LIVE


India: 300/7 (50 Overs)

India won the toss and elected to bat

Sohail khan shines!! took five wickets. 

India struggles in death overs. Lost 5 wickets in just 27 runs.

- Advertisement -

50th over:  Sohail Khan to Dhoni, OUT! Dhoni has failed to finish again. This is reaching proportions of concern. Short ball. Beaten for pace. Late into the pull. Top-edges this for an easy catch for mid-off.

48th over: SIX!!! Sohail Khan to Dhoni, the yorker gone wrong. Low full toss, and Dhoni has been waiting. He sends it sailing over midwicket for six.

42nd over: Sixerr!!!! again a clean hit by Suresh Raina. Yasir Shah the bowler.

34th over: Six!!!! Suresh Raina’s clean hit. 

30th over:  Dhawan run-out! he wants a single. Kohli sends him back. It was Dhawan’s call. He has started out for single but it was late. Misbah’s quick and accurate throw send Dhawan to pavillion.

29th over: Boundary! lovely shot by Dhawan. India crossed the 150 runs mark.

23rd over: Yasir Shah to Kohli, 1 run, that brings up his fifty. Another controlled knock. This partnership has set India up

22nd over: Dhawan’s 50! Only his second international fifty on tour, but he has hardly looked like the man who has fumbled his way through Australia for more than two months

21st Over: India Completed 100 runs. Virat and Shikhar both are dominating pak pacers.

14th Over: Another bowling change for Pakistan. Wahab Riaz replaces Sohail khan.

Change in bowling attack. Misbah give the ball to the experienced Leg spinner Shahid Afridi.

Out!! first wicket fall of India. Sharma has a brain freeze. He does that every now and then. Makes up his mind to play a particular shot even before the ball is bowled. Here he has decided this has to be pulled no matter what. The ball is not short enough, he is pulling off the front foot, and the ball gets big on him. The top edge lobs up for a simple catch for Misbah running in from mid-off. A typical Sharma dismissal.

Sixerrrrrrrr!! Shikhar hooked superb. Ball goes straight over the deep square leg boundary. 

Mohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja included in first XI.

India Team
RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, AM Rahane, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, UT Yadav, MM Sharma, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan Team
Ahmed Shehzad, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Akmal†, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Irfan