India Announce Squad For 1st Three Australia ODIs

- Advertisement -

Mumbai: India announced the squad for the first three one-day internationals for the Australia series and as expected there were not much changes from the squad that beat Sri Lanka in the ODI series recently.

The Board of Control for Cricket of India still did not include the spin pair of R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja.

- Advertisement -

Ashwin is playing county cricket while Jadeja has been rested since the Test series in Sri Lanka last month. Virat Kohli will lead the squad for the five match series that begins in Chennai from September 17.

The only change in the squad was the omission of fast bowler Shardul Thakur. Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami, who were rested after the Sri Lanka Test series, have been recalled.

Squad: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvender Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Australia’s tour of India:
Warm-up game – 12th September – Chennai

ODI series – 1st ODI – 17th September – Chennai, 2nd ODI – 21th September – Kolkata, 3rd ODI – 24th September – Indore, 4th ODI – 28th September – Bengaluru, 5th ODI – 1st October – Nagpur

T20I series – 1st T20I – 7th October – Ranchi, 2nd T20I – 10th October – Guwahati, 3rd T20I – 13th October – Hyderabad