ICC WC 2019: India Won Toss, Elect To Bat First Against Australia


London: Virat Kohli has won the toss and India will bat first. Aaron Finch wanted to bat first too, both captains believed the pitch was dry and that it might get slower with the sun beating down on it. Both sides are unchanged.

Australia have won 10 matches on the bounce, India are one of the favourites, they beat Australia in their own backyard and then were humbled by Aaron Finch’s side in India. There is rivalry, there is past history, there are match-winners and there is a trophy. All this make this clash between India and Australia a mouth-watering prospect, two contenders for the crown will battle it out at the Oval and it will all boil down to the nerves.

The Indian team playing are: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah