Google Now Knows You Are Watching Porn

0
180

California: Those browsing through pornography online believe that using incognito mode will keep their sexual escapades safe from prying eyes. Think twice as this is just proving to be wrong.

If you are watching porn online, Google is now going to put its foot in the middle. Yes, Google knows that you are surfing for pornographic content online and will poke you if you are watching too much of it.

Read More: Google Introduces Knowledge Graph, Spell Correct In Bengali Language

Most people browse adult content behind the doors. And to make it even private, people use the browser’s incognito mode so that their browsing history isn’t saved on the PC. Google’s Chrome has an incognito mode that allows you to browse porn through your heart’s content and your device will make sure nothing is stored on it. However, the fact now is that Google knows that you are using the incognito mode to surf porn and other such explicit material.

But don’t worry as much as Google won’t stop you — but it will definitely alert you that you are watching too much of it. When you open a few too many incognito tabs in Chrome, Google’s browser automatically pops up a smiley or a winking face icon instead of the regular tab counter that shows up on the right top cornet. The same can be seen on both desktop and mobile devices.

Though this could be a move by Google to help you refrain from ‘too much porn’ and keep you from porn addiction, we are still unsure about the fact on ‘how does Google know that you are using the incognito mode to watch porn?’ is Google tracking your route? Or is Google keeping a close watch?

Probably not — Google might not be collecting data, but surely knows that incognito modes are usually used when someone watches porn. However, incognito modes could be used for various reasons —banking, shopping, payments, private emails apart from porn and privacy. Google banks on this information that you are using too much of incognito tabs and it’s about time you take a break.

Google seems to be targeting users who have too many incognito modes opened with a cheeky hidden message. So next time you see that smiley icon on the extreme right corner of your browser — you know what it means and what you should do.

Important: Do remember that surfing porn or doing ‘other’ stuff is still not safe with incognito tabs. The safest method yet is to use a VPN that can keep you anonymous on the web. Do note that incognito mode browsing is not completely private.

---
---