Fresh IPS Reshuffle In West Bengal


Kolkata: With a notice, a fresh reshuffle of IPS has announced by the administrative headquarter of West Bengal on Tuesday. As per Nabanna version, it is a routine reshuffle. Though this is the third reshuffle from this January.

The notice has mentioned that total twelve officers along with eight IPS have been reshuffled in Bengal. IGP & SCRB WB Anirban Roy has been shifted to IGP SCRB North Bengal Headquarter Siliguri. DC Headquarter Asansol-Durgapur Police Commisionerate Arindam Dutta Chowdhury has been sent to CO SP Third Battalion Post. CO SP Twelve Battalion Post holder Smt Anjali Singha who has been shifted to CO SP tenth Battalion post.

Pankaj Kumar David SSIB West Bengal has sent to DC headquarter Barrackpore Police Commissionerate where Amitabh Verma was in the charge has shifted to SSIB West Bengal. The Additional SP (Zonal) of Baruipur Saikat Ghosh has sent to East Bardhaman as Additional SP (Rural). Soma Das Mitra, was SS CID who has sent to SP (Administration) CIF designation. Krishnakali Lahiri SP of Administration CIF West Bengal has sent to SS CID designation.

Apart from this, Raj Narayan Mukherjee who was Additional SP (Rural) has sent to East Bardhaman as Aditional SP (Rural) Howrah. From Howrah, Biswa Chand Thakur has sent to Barasat District Police as SP. Abhijit Banerjee, Additional SP of Barasat will go to East Midnapore Contai as Additional SP where Indrajit Basu was, has sent to Baruipur District Police as additional SP (Zonal).