Five states get new Governors, President Kovind appoints


New Delhi : President Ram Nath Kovind, on Saturday, appointed five new Governors with Banwarilal PurohitBrig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.) taking over as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh.

Also, Banwarilal Purohit was appointed as the Governor of Tamil Nadu and Satya Pal Malik as the Governor of Bihar.

Moreover, Professor Jagdish Mukhi was appointed as the Governor of Assam and Ganga Prasad as the Governor of Meghalaya.

Previous articleElphinstone stampede: Railways not celebrating Dussehra
Next articleRohingya Muslim refugees in India are a “threat”,Mohan Bhagwat