Filings Of Nomination For Third Phase Begins Today In Bengal


Kolkata: The filing of nominations for 62 assembly seats in West Bengal, which are scheduled for polls on April 21 under third phase of elections, began today.

The elections to the 294 seat West Bengal Assembly will be conducted in six phases, spread across seven polling days from April 4 to May 5.

Candidates contesting in the third phase can submit their nomination papers till April 4, after which scrutiny would be done. The withdrawal of candidature will be allowed till April 7.

Other than North Kolkata, all the third phase constituencies are part of Murshidabad, Nadia and Burdwan districts of West Bengal.

The polling for the first phase will take place on April 4 and 11. Polling for the second phase will be held on April 17, the third phase on April 21, fourth on April 25 and the fifth and six phases on April 30 and May 5 respectively.

The counting of votes will take place on May 19.

Previous articleMohan Bhagwat Wants To Make The Whole World Salute India
Next articleCBI Convicts R.S Rungta, R.C Rungta In Coal Scam