Eden to host one India-South Africa T-20 this year


Kolkata: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced the venues for the series against South Africa, scheduled to take place in the months of October and November.

Ahmedabad, Delhi, Nagpur and Bangalore will host the Test matches, whereas, One Day Internationals will take place at Chennai, Kanpur, MPCA, Rajkot and Mumbai. Three T20 matches will be played at Kolkata, Mohali and Dharamshala.

BCCI used their official Twitter account to announced the venues for the long series, where both the teams are scheduled to play four Tests, five ODIs and three T20 games. Sri Lanka will play 3 T20 Internationals in February 2016.


The venues confirmed are as follows:-


Details Venue
4 Tests against South Africa Ahmedabad, Delhi, Nagpur & Bangalore
5 ODIs against South Africa Chennai, Kanpur, MPCA, Rajkot & Mumbai
3 T20 against South Africa Kolkata, Mohali, Dharamshala
3 T20  against Sri Lanka Visakhapatnam, Pune, Delhi