ECI Announces Schedule Of Assembly Election


New Delhi: After clarifying the reason behind changing time of the press conference, Commissioner of Election Commission of India Omprakash Rawat has announced schedule of assembly election in five states.

Single phase election will take place in Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Telengana. But two phase election will take in Chattishgarh to reduce the pressure and a peaceful election.

Following are the dates of Assembly Election:

Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram November 28

Rajasthan, TelenganaDecember 7

Chattishgarh-  November 12 & November 20

The entire election process will take place has to be completed within December 15 in five states. Following the rule, the counting of election will take place on December 11 for five states.

VVPAT will be use in four states. To avoid any untoward situation, videography will be done in every every centres. Each centre will be under surveillance during election time.