EC Orders Repoll In Saltora & Chhatarkanali Of Bankura


Kolkata: Two days before the phase seven election, The Election Commission on Friday ordered repolling in Saltora and Chhatarkanali villages of Bankura Lok Sabha constituency. It will take place on May 19.

Bankura Lok Sabha Constituency went to polls in the phase six Lok Sabha on May 12. Total 33 seats undergone to polls in the first six phase of Lok Sabha elections. The remaining nine seats will go to polls on May 19 in the last round with counting of votes set to take place on May 23.

As per the notice on Friday, the EC has ordered the repoll in Chhatarkanali Prathamik Vidyalaya that falls under the Saltora assembly segment.

The booth will go for the polls from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. along with the seventh phase elections for nine seats. There are 1,936 polling stations in Bankura parliamentary constituency.