Debesh Das to be CPM’s candidate at Bongaon


Kolkata: After TMC and BJP it was the turn of the Lefts to throw their dice for the bypoll election sceduled to be held on Feb 13. According to information,Debesh Das is going to stand from the Lok Sabha constituency of Bongaon and from the Assembly constituency of Krishnagunj, Apurba Biswas is going to contest from the Left camp.

With Amit Shah’s political meetings heating up the political wave of Bengal and Abhishek Banerjee’s verbal war against the BJP, it is now to be seen how does CPM strategize their campaign policy against the arch rivals.