Second IPL title for Mumbai Indians (LIVE)


Mumbai Indians: 202/5 (20 overs)

Chennai Super Kings : 161/8 (20 overs)

Mumbai Indians Won by 41 runs.


16th over: End of Dhoni Dhamaka! and all hopes for CSK. Fifth wicket fall for them.

14th over: Another wicket gone for Chennai. Raina (28) was stumped by Parthiv.

12th over: Dangerous Smith (57) departs! Harbhajan took the wicket.

5th over: Mike Hussey (4) backs to pavillion. Suchith took a low catch. CSK 22/1 

1st over: Only five runs came from this over.

Dil Dhadakne Do actors at Eden Gardens.
Dil Dhadakne Do actors at Eden Gardens.


            Mumbai Indians Innings

20th over: Pandya departs at 0. 203 runs target for Chennai Super Kings.

19th over: Pollard (36) departs finally!  Caught at deep extra cover by Suresh raina.

17th over: 3 sixes! 23 runs came in this over!. MI 173/345013

 13th over: Mumbai lost their 3rd wicket. Inform Batsman Lendl Simmons (68) caught by Dhoni. Dwayne Smith was the bowler.

 12th over: Dangerous Rohit Sharma (50) departs.

10th over: Great start for Mumbai Indians. Both Simmons and captain Rohit Sharma playing positive cricket. MI 98/1.

8th over: Superb first six overs power play for MI. 14 runs came from this over. Rohit Sharma (26 not out), Lendl Simmons (33 not out).

5th over: In the end of the fifth over MI 47/1.44947

3rd over: 11 runs came from this over. MI 28/1

2nd over: Good over for Mumbai Indians. 16 runs came from it. MI 17/1

1st over: OUT! What a start for CSK! Parthiv’s (0) looked a bit edgy first up, and he attempts a quick single against Faf! Magnificent throw, from the back of the hand, and Parthiv backs to pavillion!

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to field first.

MUMBAI INDIANS : Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel (W), Rohit Sharma (C), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mitchell McClenaghan, Vinay Kumar, Lasith Malinga

CHENNAI SUPER KINGS: Dwayne Smith, Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, Francois du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (C) (W), Ravindra Jadeja, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma

Written By: Siddhartha Sarkar