CSK Backs With Bang, Defeats MI In First Match

  • Chennai Super Kings 169/9 in 19.5 overs (Dwayne Bravo 68; Mayank Markande 3/23) beat Mumbai Indians (165/4) by one wicket at Wankhede Stadium
  • M Rahman to K Jadhav, 4 runs, 169/9
  • 19.4: M Rahman to K Jadhav, 6 runs, 165/9
  • SIX and OUT! Bravo brought the target down to 7 off 7 but he is then caught at covers. CSK need 7 off 6 with 1 wicket in hand
  • SIX and SIX! Bravo starts the penultimate over with back-to-back sixes. CSK need 15 off 10
  • 20 runs from the over! Bravo keeping CSK in the game. They need 27 from 12 balls
  • 17.3: M McClenaghan to DJ Bravo, 6 runs, 132/8
  • OUT! Mayank Markande removes MS Dhoni for 5. CSK 51/4 in 8.3 overs, need 115 runs to win vs MI (165/4)
  • WICKET! Raina c Krunal b Hardik 4. CSK 42/2.
  • CSK 31/1 after 4 overs
  • WICKET – Pandya gets his revenge. Short of a length slower ball on the pads, Watson looks to hoick it over deep mid wicket but miscues it totally and Evin Lewis takes the catch near the boundary. Shane Watson c Lewis b Pandya 16 (14).
  • CSK openers Rayudu and Watson take 7 runs from the first over.
  • IPl Live: শুরু থেকেই আক্রমণাত্মক সিএসকে

  • Hardik 22 Krunal 41. Bravo bowls the last over and he is repeating his artistry here. Never gonna be predictable with his mixers. Blows a nippy one, Pandy misses. MI Restricted To 165.
  • 19 runs in the 17th over bowled by Mark Wood. This will hurt CSK if they have to end on a good note.
  • WICKET – The other set batsman is gone. Mindless swipe across the line and Ishan Kishan departs. Googly on off stump, Ishan Kishan toe-ends the slog sweep and holes out to short third man. Ishan Kishan c Mark Wood b Imran Tahir 40 (29).
  • Suryakumar Yadav finishes the powerplay with a six. After 6 overs, MI 39/2
  • Watson removes Rohit for 15. MI: 20/2 in 3.5 overs
  • OUT! Chahar draws the first blood. Lewis departs.
  • Rohit plays out three dot balls before getting things started with a wonderful boundary on the fourth ball. MI are 4/0 after the first over.
  • Rohit Sharma and Evin Lewis to open for MI; Deepak Chahar to bowl the first over for CSK.
  • MI Playing XI: Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mustafizur Rahman, Jasprit Bumrah.
  • CSK Playing XI: Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Mark Wood
  • Chennai Super Kings won the toss and selected to bowl first.

Mumbai: Returning to the fray after serving a two-year suspension, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) face the defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) in the opening game of the 2018 Indian Premier League (IPL) tonight. MI, led by Rohit Sharma, will face a tough task against the star-studded CSK side, led by MS Dhoni who is back at the helm following the team’s two-year ban in 2016 and 2017 IPL seasons along with Rajasthan Royals (RR).

The two sides share a fair bit of history, having played each other in three IPL finals so far, with MI winning twice against CSK (2013 and 2015). Match starts at 8:00 PM IST. Get live cricket score of Mumbai Indians (MI) vs (CSK) Chennai Super Kings, IPL 2018, Wankhede Stadium here