Chhatradar Mahata slapped with Sedtion charges

- Advertisement -
Midnapore: Sedition and a few of other charges were slapped against Chhatradar Mahata, Sukh shanti Baske, Sambhu Shoren and Shagun Murmu.  The charges were slapped against them by the Midnapore subdivision Court in the division bench of Kaveri Bose. Raja Sorkhel and Prasun Chatterjee was charged with other offences except sedition. Public prosecutor Debasish Maity has confirmed the charges which were brought against them.
The lawyer of the convict has however said to move the higher court to challenge the decision. He has also claimed that the real convicts have been released.