Chandannagar Commissionerate Gets New Commissioner

- Advertisement -

Chandannagar: Ajoy Kumar is the new commissioner of Chandannagar Police Commissionerate. Commissioner of the Chandannagar Police Commissionerate has been changed on Friday. This comes within three days after of the murder of Bhadreswar Municipality chairman Manoj Upadhyay.

The 1993 batch IPS officer Ajoy Kumar gets new commissioner of the commissionerate replacing Peeyush Pandey. Pandey, who is also an officer of the 1993 batch, is becoming the new IG, Traffic, and South Bengal.

Tapan Dasgupta, the party’s district president, said the rally will be held on December 3 and senior Trinamool Congress leaders will be present there.