CFL: First Derby of the season will be played on Sept 6


Kolkata:East Bengal will start their Calcutta Football League (CFL) campaign against Tollygunge Agragami on 8th August whereas Mohun Bagan will play their CFL opener against Mohammedan Sporting on Aug 9. As there are 11 teams in the group, each team will play 10 matches and the much awaited Kolkata Derby will be held on September 6.

The matches are scheduled to start at 3.30 pm due to the problems faced by the bad weather last year.
Both the I-League clubs will play the minnows on their own grounds, while their face-offs with Mohammedan Sporting will take place at a neutral venue. The Kolkata derby will be played in the Salt Lake Stadium and it is poised to be first match on the new natural grass surface at the venue.

East Bengal’s matches:
8th August: Tollygunge Agragami
11th August: Aryan
14th August: BNR
19th August: Army XI
23rd August: Mohammedan Sporting
27th August: Police AC
30th August: SAI
2nd September: Kalighat MS
6th September: Mohun Bagan
To be decided: Southern Samity

Mohun Bagan’s matches:
9th August: Mohammedan Sporting
13th August: SAI
16th August: Southern Samity
22nd August: BNR
25h August: Army XI
28th August: Tollygunge Agragami
31st August: Aryan
3rd September: Police AC
6th September: East Bengal
To be decided: Kalighat M.S.