BJP Wins In Delhi, HP, Assam, Congress In Karnataka

  • BJP wins Delhi, HP, MP, Assam; Congress bags Karnataka seats. AAP loses deposit in Delhi
  • BJP wins in Delhi, Assam, Himachal Pradesh; Congress bags Karnataka
  • BJP’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa wins Rajouri Garden by a margin of 14652

New Delhi: Counting for bypolls in 10 Assembly constituencies of eight states – Delhi, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Assam, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh is underway.

As per latest trends, the Bharatiya Janata Party has taken a comprehensive lead over the main Opposition Congress in majority of states. In Delhi’s Rajouri Garden seat, the BJP is way ahead of Congress while the AAP is distant third.

The seat fell vacant early this year after AAP’s Jarnail Singh quit as MLA to contest Punjab Assembly poll against SAD patron Parkash Singh Badal.
Around 47 per cent of the west Delhi seat’s over 1.6 lakh electors had cast their vote on April 9.

Polling took place in two Assembly constituencies each in Karnataka and Madhya Pradesh, one each in West Bengal, Assam, Rajasthan, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh and Delhi on April 9.

The Congress was ahead of the BJP in two Karantaka constituencies, Nanjangud and Gundlupet, while the Trinamool Congress was leading in West Bengal’s Kanthi Dakshin.
The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) was ahead in Littipara constituency of Jharkhand.

Previous articleKohli Recovers From Injury, Fit To Lead RCB On Friday
Next articleTMC Wins In Kanthi Dakshin Constituency