By Poll Candidates Of Kandi & Nawda File Nominations


Kolkata: On the last day, the nomination papers of by-poll were submitted to the administrative building of Murshidabad district by TMC-BJP and Congress. Candidates of BJP, Congress and Trinamool of Nawda assembly constituency submitted their nomination papers.

Thursday was the last day to file nomination papers. On Thursday afternoon, BJP candidate Anupam Mandal submitted the nomination papers. Then Congress candidate Sunil Mandal and Trinamool Congress candidate Sahin Momtaz Begum were submitted their nomination papers.

After the nomination, BJP candidate Anupam Mondal said that he is 100 percent optimistic about his winning. In the Panchayat elections, he will take the main issue of poll violence. He also said that the central BJP government has only way for development.

Nawda Congress candidate Sunil Mondal recently retired from teaching. He is the President of Nawda Block Congress. He is known as an active Congress worker for several decades. On the other hand Kandi Vidhan Sabha candidate Shafiul Alam Khan is the president of the sub-divisional Congress. He is associated with cultural programs in the area. Besides, he is a good footballer.

It is to be noted that Nawda legislator Abu Taher Khan left the Congress and joined the ruling party in the state. As a reward, Trinamool Congress nominated him for the Murshidabad Lok Sabha constituency. However, Abu Taher Khan resigned from the post of office before becoming the candidate. The seat was vacant due to the resignation of the legislator.

The same incident is happened in Kandi. Apurba Sarkar, the legislator of this constituency, left the Congress. Later joined the Trinamool Congress. He became the Trinamul Congress candidate of the Baharampore Lok Sabha constituency. The by-election of the Kandi assembly constituency will be held on May 20.