SP Wins Noorpur Assembly Seat


Lucknow: Samajwadi Party wins Noorpur seat by 6,211 votes. Noorpur is one of the 403 Vidhan Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh.

Noorpur is located in the Western region of the state and in Bijnor district and is part of Nagina Parliamentary constituency. The constituency was created by the 2008 Delimitation.

- Advertisement -

By-elections in Noorpur was necessitated because of the death of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s Lokendra Singh in a car accident on February 21, 2018.