Breaking News: North Dinajpur SP Transferred


Raiganj: North Dinajpur SP Anoop Jaisawal transferred to SS (CID). DC (Traffic) Sumit Kumar transferred to SP Nortn Dinajpur.

Earlier, the Bengal government had transferred several IPS officers, including some district police chiefs. Inspector general of police (traffic), north Bengal, Jawed Shamim, had been posted as additional commissioner 2 in Kolkata police replacing R. Sivakumar who is the new IG (headquarters) of the Bengal police. Shamim had earlier served in the Calcutta police.

Superintendents of police of five districts – Nadia, Birbhum, East Burdwan, North Dinajpur and Alipurduar – were changed. Santosh Pandey was removed as the Nadia police chief and a new post of deputy commissioner (cyber crime) has been created for him in the Calcutta police. Rupesh Kumar, who was posted in the Kolkata police, is the new Nadia SP.