Breaking News: Mohun Bagan Lifted 30th CFL Title


Kolkata: Mohun Bagan won Calcutta Football League (CFL) 2018 with a match in hand after they beat Calcutta Customs 2-0 in their 10th match at the Mohun Bagan ground on Wednesday. Henry Kisekka was in fine form as he bagged both the goals to help Mohun Bagan lift their 30th title.

The last time Mohun Bagan won the league in 2009 under the leadership of Sangram Mukherjee. In the last season, Mohun Bagan played badly. Earning the same points, Mohun Bagan looses cup just because of goal difference between East Bengal.

Coach Shankarlal Chakraborty ordered to score the goal early on the match as they lift the cup. In the fourth minute of the match, Henry Kieska scored goal. Ugandan striker defeats customs keeper in shot by Arijit Bangui’s own possession. Despite losing several opportunities, Dica scored second goal in the last minute of the first half. Mohan bagan tried to increase the number of goals.