BJP Releases List, Check Who Is Contesting From Bengal


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released a list of candidates contesting from 11 Lok Sabha constituencies. Six names have been announced from Telangana, three from Uttar Pradesh and one each from Kerala and West Bengal.

Pradeep Choudhary will contest from Kairana Lok Sabha constituency while Bhola Singh from Bulandshahr.


Telangana 1, Adilabad (ST): Soyam Babu Rao
Telangana 2, Peddaptile (SC): S. Kumar 1
Telangana 5, Zahirabad: Banala Laxma Reddy
Telangana 9, Hyderabad: Dr. Bhagwant Rao
Telangana 10, Chelvella: B. Janardhan Reddy
Telangana 17, Khammam: Vasudev Rao
Kerala 17, Pathanamthitta: K. Surendran
Uttar Pradesh 2, Kairana: Pradeep Choudhary
Uttar Pradesh 5, Nagina (SC): Dr. Yeshwant
Uttar Pradesh 14, Bulandshahr (SC): Bhola Singh
West Bengal 9, Jangipur: Mafuja Khatun

The latest list comes barely 24 hours after the party announced its second list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls containing 36 names, which included 23 nominees for Andhra Pradesh where polling will be held in the first phase on April 11.

The list also announced names of six candidates for Maharashtra, five for Odisha and one candidate each for Assam and Meghalaya. BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest the general election from Puri parliamentary constituency in Odisha.