BJP Protests Over Attack On Dilip Ghosh-Joy Banerjee’s Convoy


Midnapore& North Dinajpore: On Sunday, the party’s state president Dilip Ghosh and state leader Jay Banerjee were attacked by a group of miscreants while returning to party meetings in Chandila in Hooghly district. Though Dilip Ghosh did not get hit, Joy was injured in this incident. BJP activists showed protest on the street demanding the arrest of the culprits.

BJP activists protested by blocking state road two hours in Darivit of Islampur district in north Dinajpur district. After the assurance of police administration, the road blocking was lifted. On the other hand, BJP workers blockade road in Raiganj are on the same issue.

- Advertisement -

The road blockade in front of BJP’s district office in Raiganj. In the presence of more than a hundred BJP leaders and workers, the programme is going on. BJP district general secretary Biswajit Lahiri, female leader Purabe Roy and others were presented.

The same picture is also found in Midnapore district. West Midnapore District Secretary Mr. Shankar Das alleged that the attack on the President of the state was attacked by miscreants led by TMC.

West Midnapore District President Ashirbad Bhowmik, District Youth Morcha General Secretary Abhijeet Dey, District Secretary Arup Das, Women Morcha leader Supra Mondal, Kabri Mandal, BJP Medinipur Mandal President Tapan Kumar Samant, Mondal General Secretary Vishwanath Patnaik, Atanu Das and others were presented.