BJP Fields Raju Singh Bisht From Darjeeling LS Seat


New Delhi: Raju Singh Bisht to contest from Darjeeling Lok Sabha constituency in West Bengal. SS Ahluwalia in a letter to Amit Shah has expressed his inability to contest from Darjeeling. He has stated that he can contest from any other seat in West Bengal.

Gorkha Janmukti Morcha and Gorkha National Liberation Front to support BJP in Darjeeling in upcoming Lok Sabha elections. BJP on Saturday released the another list of 11 candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The list includes names of six candidates from Telangana, one from Kerala, three from Uttar Pradesh and one from West Bengal. Bhola Singh will contest from Bulandsharh in Uttar Pradesh, Pradeep Chaudhury from Kairana in Uttar Pradesh.

Mafuja Khatun, Bharatiya Janata Party’s first Muslim candidate in West Bengal, will take on Congress candidate Abhijit Mukherjee, the son of former President Pranab Mukherjee. Abhijit, 59, is the incumbent from Jangipur constituency in Murshidabad district.