BJP Appoints Jaitley, Javadekar & Gehlot In-Charge Of Assembly Polls


New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President Amit Shah on Thursday appointed Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar and Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment Thawar Chand Gehlot as election in-charges for Gujarat and Karnataka and Himachal Pradesh respectively.

The party also appointed Narendra Singh Tomar, Nirmala Sitharaman, Jitendra Singh, PP Chaudhary as co-incharges for Gujarat elections, while Piyush Goyal was made co-incharge for Karnataka elections

The Gujarat assembly elections are likely to take place later this year. Elections in Karnataka are likely to be held in 2018. The term of the Gujarat assembly comes to an end on January 22, 2018. The Karnataka assembly term ends on May 28, 2018.

Previous articleHindu Family In MP Converts To Islam
Next articleRussia’s 6 Gen Aircraft Equipped With Artificial Intelligence System