Bihar Polls: Brisk Voting in 5th and Final Phase


Patna: Brisk polling reported in 57 seats for the fifth and final phase of Bihar assembly polls, 31.80 percent polling reported till 12 noon, Counting and result on Sunday.

The 57 constituencies which fall in the Seemanchal-Mithilanchal-Kosi belt, are spread across nine districts of Madhubani, Darbhanga, Supual, Madhepura, Saharsa, Araria, Kisanganj, Purnea and Katihar.

Polling will conclude in 55 constituencies at 5 PM, whereas in the 2 Naxal-affected seats- Simri Bhaktiyarpur and Mahisi in Saharsa district, polling will conclude at 3 PM.

Voters will decide the fate of 827 candidates, including 58 women. Election Commission has put all arrangements in place to ensure free and fair voting. Phase 5 marks the end of a marathon electoral battle in the state before the outcome is known on the 8th of November.