Bidhannagar Poll: TMC Expels Four ‘Unsatisfied Souls’


Kolkata: The Trinamool Congress on Sunday expelled four members for allegedly involving in anti-party activities prior the Bidhannagar civic poll. The expelled members are Anupam Dutta, Debraj Chakrobarty, Samir Hazra andf Manas Dutta.

The expelled members were earlier denied ticket by Trinamool for Bidhannagar municipal polls due on October 03. Disgruntled by the denial the four jumped in the election fray on Congress ticket and as independent contestant.

Previous articlePak eying Sukhoi-35 fighters from Russia: report
Next articleMigrant Crisis: Dozens Killed as Boat Capsizes