Bengal Govt To Commemorate 100 Years Of ‘Bangla Cinema’


Kolkata: The state government has formed a committee for commemorating 100 years of Bangla Cinema.

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is the patron of the 18-member committee, with Soumitra Chatterjee as the chief advisor and Goutam Ghose as the chairman.

The members of the committee include Aroop Biswas, the state Youth Services and Sports minister, Indranil Sen, Minister-of-State for Information and Cultural Affairs department, Madhabi Mukhopadhyay, Ranjit Mallick, Prosenjit Chatterjee, Deb, Sabyasachi Chakraborty, Srikant Mohta, Kaushik Ganguly, Rituparna Sengupta, Indrani Haldar, Swarup Biswas and Vivek Kumar, principal secretary of the Information and Cultural Affairs department.