Bengal Congress To Get 4 New Sub-Committees


Kolkata: Congress president Rahul Gandhi has approved the proposal for Pradesh Election Committee, Media Coordination Committee, Disciplinary Action Committee and an Election Management Team for West Bengal Pradesh Congress Committee.

The Pradesh Election Committee will be led by Congress veteran Somen Mitra, with other senior leaders like Adhir Chowdhury, Pradip Bhattacharya, Abdul Mannan and Nepal Mahato among others.

As per the party decision,  Ashoke Bhattacharya will lead the Media Coordination Committee, while Arunabha Ghosh will be the chairman of the Disciplinary Action Committee.

The 5 member Election Management Team will be led by Dr Maya Ghose.