BCCI Administrators Sack Employees Appointed By Anurag Thakur, Ajay Shirke


New Delhi: The Supreme Court-appointed Committee of Administrators (COA) on Monday sacked some employees of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The committee, which took over the running of the cricket board on January 30, is understood to have sacked employees appointed by former BCCI president Anurag Thakur and secretary Ajay Shirke. Appointments and tenure of other BCCI officials will be overseen by BCCI CEO Rahul Johri.

It may be recalled that Thakur and Shirke were removed from their posts by the Supreme Court on January 2.

The top court had also removed most of the former BCCI office-bearers since they did not meet the qualifying standards set by the Justice Lodha Committee, set up to remove corruption and associated malpractices from the BCCI.

The four-member COA comprises of former Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) Vinod Rai, IDFC Managing Director Vikram Limaye, former Indian women’s cricket team captain Diana Edulji and historian Ramachandra Guha.

Previous articleUnclaimed Bag Found Inside Parliament House
Next articlePak Violates Ceasefire Twice In J&K’s Samba