Ashok Lavasa Designated As Finance Secretary

- Advertisement -

New Delhi: Senior IAS officer Ashok Lavasa was on Tuesday designated as the Finance Secretary. Lavasa, at present serving as the Expenditure Secretary, is a 1980 batch IAS officer of Haryana cadre.

As per the convention, the seniormost Secretary in the Finance Ministry is designated as the Finance Secretary. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved designating Mr Lavasa as Finance Secretary, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training said. Mr Lavasa’s batchmate Shaktikanta Das is working as Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs.

While Hasmukh Adhia is the Revenue Secretary, Anjuly Chib Duggal is Secretary, Department of Financial Services and Neeraj Kumar Gupta is Secretary in Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM). Mr Duggal and Mr Adhia are 1981 batch IAS officers, while Mr Gupta belongs to the 1982 batch.

- Advertisement -