Antigay Test: India Won The Toss & Chose To Bat


Port of Spain: India won the toss and elected to bat first against West Indies at Viv Richards’s stadium on Thursday.

Team men in blue played with 3 pacers and 2 spinners against W’Indies. Two openers are Shikher Dhawan and Murli Vijay. All rounder Rabindra Jadeja missed the match. In this test match, Anil Kumble makes debut as the head coach of India. Can he prove his ability as coach in this series or can Kohli make Kumble’s first dream come true.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Rajendra Chandrika, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wk), Carlos Brathwaite, Jason Holder (c), Devendra Bishoo, Shannon Gabriel.