Amit Shah Forms 5-Member Committee To Probe Kerala Attacks


New Delhi: Expressing concern over “growing incidents of attack” on BJP workers in Kerala, party president Amit Shah has constituted a five-member team to visit the state and submit a report over the matter.

BJP General Secretary Bhupendra Yadav will head the committee whose other members are party MPs Meenakshi Lekhi, Anant Hegde, Nalin Kateel and its National Secretary and Kerala in-charge H Raja, a statement said.

The committee members will visit the state immediately and submit their report to Mr Shah over the “growing” political violence targeting the party workers.

The decision comes in the wake of a crude bomb attack at the party’s office in Thiruvananthapuram which, it has alleged, was aimed at its state chief Kummanam Rajasekharan, who had left the office some time before the bomb was thrown.

BJP has blamed the Left workers for the attack on its and RSS functionaries, alleging that such incidents have attacked since the CPI(M)-led Left front came to power.


Previous articleIndian-Origin Woman Gets 15 Years In Jail
Next articleTwo Elephants Electrocuted In Darjeeling