Akhilesh Yadav Inducted 12 New Faces


Lucknow: With an eye on the 2017 assembly elections, UP chief minister Akhilesh Yadav on Saturday inducted 12 new faces in his council of ministers. Overall, 21 ministers, including those who have been promoted, were included in the government.

Arvind Kumar Gope, Kamal Akhtar, Vinod Kumar alias Pandit Singh were sworn in as cabinet ministers in the Akhilesh Yadav government by governor Ram Naik. Balwant Singh Ramu Waliya and Sahab Singh Saini also took oath as cabinet minister in the Akhilesh Yadav government.

Riyaz Ahmed, Nitin Agarwal, Yasir Shah, Shadab Fatima, Fareed Mahfooz Kidwai and Ram Sakal Gurjar were sworn in as ministers of state with independent charge.

Mool Chandra Chauhan and Madan Chauhan also took oath as ministers of state with independent charge. Bansidhar Baudh from Shravasti was also sworn in as minister of state.

Previous articleThe Russian Plane Crashed in Sinai: Egypt PM
Next articleCBI Summoned Vibgyor Chief Raja Vadra