Again Reshuffle In IPS Cadre Of West Bengal


Kolkata: In a minor reshuffle in the IPS cadre, the West Bengal government Tuesday made Ajoy Kumar as the new IGP-1 of the state CID, a senior official of the state secretariat said.

Kumar, who was the commissioner of police of Chandannagar, was replaced by Akhilesh Chaturvedi, the SP of Darjeeling, he added. Repeat for IPS posting for two consecutive days. On Monday, three IPS transfers were issued in the state. The new guidelines were issued again Tuesday. There are 6 IPS transfers in this directory.

Darjeeling Police Super (Operations) Amarnath has been transferred as a Darjeeling police super. Besides, Additional Police Superintendent of Karsinghong, Hari Krishan Pike has been appointed as Additional Superintendent of Police (Headquarter) of Darjeeling. Umesh Ganapath, SDPO, Dinhhatta, transferred to Barrackpur Police Commissioner as ACP.

After the directive of the Election Commission, some IPSs are being transferred. Nabanna has issued a notice regarding IPS reshuffle in the state on Monday. SS CID Bholanath Pandey has been transferred to DC KAP Fast BN. DC KAP Fast BN Dinesh Kumar transferred to DC RF.

On the other hand DC RF Soumya Roy has been transferred as AIG (Security). Earlier in December, Nabanna issued a notice to reshuffle IPS officers. The list of those IPS officers were Surinder Singh, Abhishek Gupta, Pratikha Jharkharia and Aris Bilal. The four IPS officers were transferred to four commissionerates.

West Bengal government earlier appointed Sunil Kumar Choudhury as the new Police Commissioner of Barrackpore Police Commissionerate. As per a notification issued by the state government, Choudhury, who was the DIG of the Presidency Range, replaced Dr Rajesh Kumar Singh, who was named as the new IGP of the same Range.