AC Train From Jammu to Kolkata Via Ludhiana


Kolkata: Coming November, the city will get its second Humsafar Express, a weekly train has only AC-3-tier coaches and is designed to provide enhanced comfort.

The train between Sealdah (Kolkata) and Jammu Tawi numbered is the second train of its kind to be launched this year in the Ferozepur division. The first Humsafar Express was launched in the city in June between Jammu Tawi and Tirupati.

The Humsafar Express is a deluxe train with all coaches AC-3 tier that has LED screen displays that updates passengers about stations and speed. It also has the facility of a fire alarm and smoke detection system and CCTV facility.

Apart from this, vending machines of tea, coffee and milk are installed in the coaches. There are facilities of bio-toilets, charging points for electronic devices, announcement system, side curtains on corridors and a refrigerating box and heating chamber to store food.

The Humsafar Express (22317/22318) will cover the distance between Sealdah and Jammu Tawi in around 32 hours. While running from Sealdah to Jammu Tawi, the train will arrive at the Ludhiana railway station at 6.05pm every Tuesday and will halt for 10 minutes before departing at 6.15pm. While running from Jammu Tawi to Sealdah, it will reach Ludhiana station at 12.05pm every Wednesday, departing at 12.15pm with 10 minutes halt. The train comprises 18 coaches and will halt at Asansol, Dhanbad, Gaya, Mughalsarai, Varanasi, Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Saharnpur, Ambala and Ludhiana.

The Antyodaya Express (22551/22552) — having only unreserved or general coaches — while running from Darbhanga to Jalandhar City, it will reach Ludhiana at 3.55 am on Sunday and will depart at 4.05am with 10 minutes halt. While running in the direction, it will arrive at Ludhiana at 11.00am on Sunday and will depart at 11.10am. The train will cover the distance between Darbhanga and Jalandhar City in 25 hours and 45 minutes.

The second Antyodaya Express (22895/22896) does not have Ludhiana as a station. It will depart from Bilaspur at 10am every Sunday to reach Ferozepur at 1pm.
Every Monday, it will depart from Ferozepur at 11.40pm to reach Bilaspur at 3.20am. The train comprising 18 coaches will halt at Delhi Safdarjung, Rohtak, Jind, Jakhal, Mansa, Bathinda and Faridkot.