64th Filmfare Awards 2019: A Complete List Of Winners


Mumbai: The 64th Vimal Filmfare Awards 2019 kicked off at the Jio Garden in BKC, Mumbai. Here’s a complete list of winners across several categories announced on Saturday.

Bollywood’s biggest award night is here with the 64th edition of the Filmfare Awards! The Filmfare Awards started with winner announcements in categories such as Best Choreography for “Padmaavat”, Best Costume for Manto and Best Production Design for Tumbaad. As is ritual, Shah Rukh Khan is the host for the night with several stars swapping places as his co-host.

Here’s a look at the list of winners:

Best Film:Raazi
Critics’ Award for Best Film:AndhaDhun
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt, Raazi
Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor, Sanju
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female):Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh, “Padmaavat
Best Debut Actor(Female): Sara Ali Khan, Kedarnath
Best Debut Actor(Male): Ishaan Khatter, Beyond The Clouds
Best Director:Meghna Gulzar, Raazi
Best Debut Director:Amar Kaushik, Stree
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao, Badhaai Ho and Vicky Kaushal, Sanju
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female):Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho
Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho
Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha, Mulk
Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal, Shameless
Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari, Maya
People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film: Plus Minus
Best Short Film (Fiction): Rogan Josh
Best Short Film (Non Fiction): The Soccer City
Best Music Album: “Padmaavat”
Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae Watan, Raazi
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar, “Padmaavat”
Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Ae Watan, Raazi.
Best Background Score: Daniel George, AndhaDhun
Best Sound Design: Kunal Sharma, Tumbbad
Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, “Padmaavat”
Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad
Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun
Best Costume: Sheetal Sharma, Manto
Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)
Best VFX:Red Chillies Fx, Zero