6 Senior IPS Officers Transferred In Bengal


Kolkata: As many as six senior IPS officials have been reshuffled on routine basis On Wednesday. The list of IPS officer includes the names – Rajkaran Nayar, Koteshwar Rao Nalawat, Sri Sukhhendu Hira, Mr. S. Selvamurugan, Manoranjan Ghosh and Saeedul Ali were transferred.

IPS officer Raj Karan Nayar, who was the DC Zone (North) at Howrah Police Commissionerate, he has been transferred as CO, EFR First BNO. IPS officer Koteshwar Rao, who was the Superintendent of Diamond Harbor District Police and was also in charge of Diamond Harbor headquarters is now joining as Bankura SP after his transfer.

- Advertisement -

SP Bankura Sukhendu Hirara has been shifted to Bidhannagar Police Commissionerate, DC, Zone-One where previously Mr. S. Selvamurugan post posted. Selvamurugan is being transferred as the SP of Diamond Harbor District Police and Head Quarter. Where earlier Koteshwar Rao was posted.Beside this, SAP Assistant Commandant Barrackpore Mr. Manoranjan Ghosh is being transferred As DS Police, CID. Saeedul Ali, the Assistant Commandant of SAP, Durgapur has been posted in Ghosh’s post. So far the reason behind the reshuffle has not been cleared by Bhabani Bhaban.