5 SPs Back To Their Positions in West Bengal


Kolkata: Police Officials and IAS officers who were transferred by Election Commission’s orders have been brought back to their old positions on Wednesday.

Among them , Bharati Ghosh has been re-appointed as the SP of East Medinipore, Arnab Ghosh in North Dinajpur, Prasun Banerjee at Malda, Mukesh Kumar in Birbhum and Tanmoy Roy Chowdhury at North 24 Parganas.

Also Sixteen IAS officers also were transferred. Four of them are still now in Compulsory waiting. IAS officer Ajit Ranjan Bardhan got the extra charge of Tourism department instead of Sanjib Chopra and Jalpaiguri Divison Commissioner Barun Kumar Ray got the extra charge of NBD department. IAS officer PB Selim also re-appointed as District magistrate of South-24 parganas.

Earlier Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee in election campaigns declared to bring back the officers who according to her served well for the state.