18 CPM Leader Convicted In Murder Case Before Panchayat Election


Bardhaman: East-Bardhaman district CPM is in massive unease just before the panchayat election. Bardhaman district Court has verdicted 18 people accused in connection with the death incident of two Trinamool Congress supporters. Bardhaman court will sentence their punishment on Wednesday.

The first additional district judge will verdict the punishments. According to the court source, a group of armed CPM supporters led by Milan Malik attacked the TMC supporters in September 14 of 2010 in Jamalpur Muidipur Market.

পঞ্চায়েত ভোটের মুখে বড় ধাক্কা, খুনের মামলায় দোষী সাব্যস্ত ১৮ সিপিএম নেতা

The incident left critically injured Saheb Santra, Shayamapada Dey, Shyamal Das, Sailen Karmakar, Anil Malik, Dinabandhu Santra. They were under treatment in Bardhaman Medical College.

On the other hand, CPM supporters set fire in many TMC supportes house. On the same day, few CPM supporters made massive attack in Reshalatpur of Jamalpur area.