11 IAS Officers Reshuffled In Bengal

- Advertisement -

Kolkata: A day after reshuffle in the IPS cadre, the West Bengal government on Tuesday effected a reshuffle of 11 IAS officers.

V Lalithalakshmi, joint secretary in land and land reforms department, will be the new district magistrate of Jalpaiguri in place of Pritha Sarkar, officials said. Sarkar on the other hand has been made additional secretary in land and land reforms department.

IAS Arnab Roy, who was the principal secretary in the school education department, has been transferred to the environment department in the same post with additional charge of fire and fire services department.

- Advertisement -

Dushyant Nariala has been sent to the school education department.

Municipal Commissioner Khalil Ahmed will hold additional charge of the housing department.

Onkar Singh Meena, secretary of health and family welfare department, will be secretary in the municipal affairs department.